Condom

Tonight I am in Condom, France. The hotel is very quirky and pretty. The owner is new and determined to make a success of the business.

The weather is supposed to be naff tomorrow so I hope the pool is warm enough to swim in. Am currently sitting in a pizza place waiting for my honey and goats cheese pizza. I am drinking a glass of Baron d'Ardeuil which is a Buzet and my favourite red wine of all time. I've only written that much detail as it will make my mum smile.

On arrival in Condom it appeared that a night market was being set up. This picture shows everyone enjoying a range of food and drink from the local area. There was a brass band playing up tempo stuff to entertain the crowds. Mussels, frites, snails, sausage and steak were being prepared. The pizza place feels hectic and busy, ordered 40 mins ago and no sign of anything. . .

Condom seems very friendly and saturated with Brits which is a bit different to the rest of the holiday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.