Two Peanut Lunch

Well breakfast really. As usual I grabbed a few photos of the jays this morning before the day took off. I stood on the deck this time watching as they flew about. Then the day took off.

Arvin left for his group at ten and soon I headed up to Il Caffe Rifugio on Mount Baker Highway between Truck and Mosquito Lake roads. Richard, owner and fellow artist, met me there with his two charming daughters Emma and Amelia. Our task was to hang some of my paintings. The girls helped me. We hung eight of the ten paintings I brought. They look great there if I do say so myself. The food there is wonderful, so anybody who might go there - hint hint - would surely enjoy their meal. the paintings will be there for awhile. If you go, the restaurant is after the detour area on the highway. I found that out the hard way.

On the way home I did some errands and still had some time before Arvin got home. Then I took him to an appointment that did not exist. Oops. Somehow it got into my calendar but not the Physical Therapist's. Ah well. We used the time to pick up some Bekarovka at Bevmo.

In the evening we watched a special on PBS called "The Bomb." It was very well done. My favorite bit was Hugh Bradner's home movies of families at play at Los Alamos. In them were some close family friends including Brad and Marge themselves.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.