Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

Blipper at SAM

Tookie and I had a blip meet today to celebrate her retirement (way back in March!) and with the weather so iffy these days, decided to have lunch and see the new Australian Aboriginal show at the Seattle Art Museum. Of course one can't photograph in the traveling exhibit so this is from a postcard, (and the permanent collection, and the restaurant. )- I learned that the "U" forms are people or ancestors and the circles are usually rock holes or water holes- there are elliptical potatoes in this one too,. I have a long way to go to understand them, but do love the amazing patterns that usually describe a story, either with synthetic or natural pigments. We had a yummy lunch and a great time with some, not too much, blip talk. I hope your knees aren't the worse for it, Clare!

More Tai Chi this am (too much all at once for me...)- now I'm on my own until September...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.