Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Mad Men (contd.)

I spoke too soon yesterday... the movie didn't work at all - kept sticking and saying my internet connection 'wasn't good enough'. I rang my service provider this morning and they assured me that my download speeds are fine, it wasn't their fault.

I eventually found a contact number for Amazon Prime (hidden away behind numerous levels of questions) but they did ring me. They couldn't help, though. It seems they've never had this complaint before, and I believe them - their whole business is reliant on good wifi connections, so everyone must be able to access the movies no bother. I gave up.

But today my techie pal, Bailey's mum, came to give her considered opinion. We tried this, that and t'other. Without too much success. The movie plays, but the quality is hopeless. And so I've reverted to old technology - a DVD player! I have the first two seasons of Mad Men, so we're taking advantage of the unseasonal weather and having an MMMS (Marathon Mad Men session). Excellent!

Archie and I went up the hill this morning with Bailey and her mum. It was warm and sunny with just a wee breeze. Best part of the day. Almost summerish. The two dogs had such a wonderful time - they just love each other, and go crazy when they first meet up. So sweet. They would have had puppies with lovely temperaments...

Hmmmm... A bit of a shame they're both neutered... :-(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.