As in Clerks

Some sort of malfunction with the shutter has meant that the all week the Cameo has been asking folk to come in through the bar. By Friday one of their cine-literate staffers had concocted this homage to Kevin Smith's Clerks - see image.*

Cracking.

Headed in for my customary large glass of Montepulciano d'Abruzzo and enjoyed Moonrise Kingdom. Nice bit of Wes Anderson Bingo in there too, I got overhead shot, level panning shot to open, kids who don't speak like kids and (of course) Bill Murray as an out of sorts type gentleman. House.






* I picked the link for the image, not whatever the contents of the blog are, I had a quick scan but gave up as it seemed about as interesting as the crap that shows up here (my account, not the whole of blip)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.