The uninvited guest.... me.

After the gym this morning, I headed on up to the church. I knew that there wasn't going to be open church today, because there was a wedding at 12.30pm. I saw that Kevin's bicycle was parked outside, so I had a quick peep inside the church. It did look lovely, and at the end of each pew, they had little pots of heather. I saw Kevin, and he said why don't you call back later, as they are having   a piper, to pipe the guests in. ( Kevin was there to ring the bells) As there was an hour to go, I wasn't sure if I would wait, but as I walked into town, I though why not. I decided to go into Costa and have a cappuccino. Costa has been in Bridgend for well over a year, and it's the first time I have been inside. I enjoyed my coffee, and read my paper, and then headed back up to the church. The guests had started to arrive, and I saw this gentleman in a kilt. I asked him if I could take his photo, and he said yes, and my wife will take one of you and I  together. I wasn't too fussy about that, as I  wasn't dressed for posing. They were a lovely couple, and I asked them where they were from. They originally lived  in East Kilbride, but are now living in Ammanford. We had a  great conversation, and then they went into the church. I waited for the bride to arrive, and she looked beautiful, as you can see. I am glad the sun shone for them. J and I got married on a Thursday many years ago. I would love to get married all over again, and yes, to the same man. I walked away feeling really happy, and walked to the bus station, and caught the bus home. You must view my extra photos as well. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.