Copenhagen and Me.

By RtCph

World Record Emergency Blip

A Guinness record at Carlsberg.

So, some folk might know about my "portrait project" that currently covers 25 meters of a building site wall. Well, Carlsberg is under development and renovation so they have bought 150 meters of the same type of wall, that my colleagues and I have to fill (not all 150m but most of it) with photos/graphics . Some photos we have on stock which I can't see that I can improve on, but others are too small for billboard size print and still others are missing completely. So today I had to pop up to the beer bottle collection, the largest collection of unopened, unique beer bottles in the world. There are over 16,000 on display (this is one half, of one row, of ten x 10m rows) but there are over 22,000 in the collection.

I'm still a long way from being a professional photographer but I can understand why the ones on Blip are here and how it must be just as hard for them to find one in their daily day. "Too much of a good thing" combined with "I can't be bothered" are certainly making it harder for me - hence the number of work related shots.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.