He knows ...

What hot means.

This week's challenge word posed a real challenge in the Southern hemisphere, as it is our winter. I wonder if the dearth of entries from places north of the equator perhaps suggests that this is a challenging concept in the north as well!!!

It was certainly cold and dark on my run this morning, and for reasons unclear, my attempts to get a decent photograph while on my run was unsatisfactory.

So I thought, I would do what I had been thinking about with showing a photograph or more of my younger (much younger self). Managed to make what I thought was a well composed photograph very blurred, and the boys had gone home before I realised.

Muttering ensued, and the ever resourceful S suggested taking a picture of the cat. Daughter J's cat who remains living with us when she is not at the beach house as she lacks a place for him here in the city. "I don't take pictures of cats" I responded. Told that she would look at a picture of a cat, and it was time I changed what I was doing.

It was then that I realised just how closely he had positioned himself to the one source of heat in the apartment. A quick focus and here we have my latest blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.