Woody #3

Bored yet?

Finally. I am really pleased with this one. It is much sharper and I'm much happier with it.

On Friday I was just pleased I had a photo of a woodpecker, On Tuesday I was pleased that it was a little better. Today I'm smiling.

He was late in arriving this morning but I was ready and in the end had two shots that I really liked. In the other he, (yes he), was looking more at me however I choose this one because following information I received from adyclick, I know this is a male because of the red marking at the nape.

He flew to the feeder then took food to his little one who was sitting in the magnolia tree. He then flew back to the feeder. I did get a shot of him in flight but the focus was terrible.

It may now be the end of the series or then again ..................

Really cool large.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.