Dark Clouds

16.4C starting bright then heavy showers through the afternoon. Light breeze with squally winds during the showers.

Maeve the Deerhound has been in her garden.

I went for a walk after lunch. Capercaillie on the Nano. I went up to the church then continued out along the country road to Scryne. I turned right at Craigmill farm and went down the track to the shore road. I came back along the cycle path and went down to the beach at Westhaven via the level crossing. The tide was almost fully in. Valhalla A was moored out at the outer end of the channel through the rocks, Shamara II was out at sea, and the smaller boats moored as usual nearer shore.

As I walked along the beach I realised that the dark clouds over Fife were rapidly moving towards me. The rain started as I got to the fishermen's huts and I got soaked walking home. I came back over the road bridge over the railway then carried on round in a long loop heading into Carnoustie and up the main road before turning along for home.

When I got home Maeve wasn't in the house. She had stayed out in the garden when the rain came on and she was as wet as me! I brought her in and towelled her dry.
.
DMC-LX7 f/2.8 1/800 sec. ISO-80 18mm (35mm focal length 121mm)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.