#GetAClue...

I'm not entirely sure my employer gets the technological revolution that's going on around it. There's a couple of things that just don't sit right and today, another one reared it's head.

One thing is they're apparent blinkers to one side of the mobile market. All internal and external marketing paraphernalia seems sanitised towards a certain companies products. A company that is oft cited in admiration when taking about market leaders.

The thing today was hashtags. I just don't think the company gets the concept in it's technical usage. I get the feeling they get used in the company in the same way that people use them in conversation. Just for verbal or lyrical emphasis, not for ease of digital searches or joining up online topics.

The leaflet we received today pronounced..."Go to the intranet for more information on volunteering. #getinvolved"

I tested it. #getinvolved in tge intranet search tool....bog all.

#digitalfail!!!


We went out for dinner with friends tonight. Very nice dinner and parry of the deal was cocktails. This was my rather manly apple and mint something.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.