Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

Second Best

I can't seem to win a trick today.  My offsider at the Nursing home was ill and so Hamish and I did an unexpected visit today which put off gardening activities until the afternoon.  The good news is that the lady who was quite ill last week is doing much better this week and looks to be on the mend.  Another small piece of the garden has been tamed of sorts and then off to find a blip. 

I was wondering if I could do a staircase to the moon in Newie but couldn't think of an appropriate place (thinking cap is still on about that).  I had decided on Redhead for sunset and then saw clouds to the west which I thought would be a good sunset.  I wound up in Swansea and have put the sunset up on the extra.  Behind me where I would have been at Redhead was the most magical pink clouds.  As I was driving home I saw a large silver moon peeping out from some clouds and so  detoured back to Redhead but alas it was quite shy by the time I got there as you can see from this blip and didn't show it's face until I got home.

Well, there is always tomorrow.

Thanks so much for the kind responses to the sunrise yesterday.  I am suffering from the dreaded 'internet' drop outs at the moment and I am only getting to blip this now and so haven't had much time to browse or thank people.  A collective thanks for now.  Fingers crossed it stays in long enough for me to get this up.

I hope you are all having a lovely weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.