Forerunner of a rainy day

Woke with just enough time to get changed and out for a run before the sun rose. One of the extra photos for today was taken just before leaving the beach house. I went to the point nearest the cliff edge at house level, took the photo, and then headed to the waterfront. 

Knowing I didn't have time to make it around by road before  sunrise, I went down the steps to the southend of Snells Beach. It was almost high tide, and there was nowhere to run without being in the water. Managed to get to where I could see the rising sun; and take a Sunday Sunrise photo.

Later today, I got out the Lumix bridge camera for a play. I haven't used it for six months. The second extra is with that. Very pleased with how sharp it is. The mynah (and the sparrow) was after the bread I had thrown out. They tend to ignore bread in the summer, but this is winter.

Then some visiting; S' cousin's wife (he has returned to Australia to do one of his last locums), and then mother-in-law and S' brother. Back to the city after dinner.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.