Trotting to Larne

The normal bus seemed delayed this morning so I trotted down across Gorgie, past my beloved Tynecastle (above) and the suspected legionnaires cooling towers. A reasonable day at work - RS hobbled in on his crutches. He'll be unable to drive for weeks so had considered an automatic hire car before he worked out the cost. Eventually he sussed he could get an old BMW or something for two grand and sell it a few months later for basically the same money. Except that madness got hold of him and last night he spent his two grand on something with a 4.3litre V8. He also got a wheelchair on eBay. I guess you need to cheer yourself up somehow in such a predicament.
Anyway, JH has been in touch and we're off tomorrow evening. I've been promised steaks and Ozzie wine aboard. After that it'll probably be gruel. So, time to pack I reckon. Pip pip!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.