Brown's Clix

By tonybrown

A flag

You'll have t excuse the quality of this blip. I only had my iPhone with me when I visited the first day of the Patchings Art Festival today at Patchings Farm, Calverton near Nottingham, and a great day was had by all.

The Festival is a very large one, and is spread over a few fields, so it takes a good few hours to do it all justice.

This is a blip of a group of artists (whether would-be or professional I know not) that is having a breather after a day's tramping around the many marquees housing artists of all shapes, sizes and disciplines demonstrating their skills and the products that they use to practice them.

This group was clearly flagging by the end of the day - hence I have determined that henceforth the correct collective noun for a group of knackered very tired artists is ....

a flag.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.