Waterfoot Sunrise

By alasdairb

Allium II

I hate the term "emergency blip" as it conjures up the wrong image in my mind. I start thinking of a house on fire, someone seriously injured being rushed to hospital or a burglar breaking into your house. Now each of these is an emergency and requires an immediate response in order to save life and protect property. But having to take a photograph in order to keep to your 365 blip challenge? No, I am sorry, that is not an emergency, just a state of mind that may have induced a bit of panic!

The reason I raise this issue is that I have been busy all day working at The Network Centre (Heritage Centre and Tearoom) and trying to get all our grass cut before the wet and stormy weather arrives. Because I was busy, I had to grab a quick blip of another Allium in the garden so I had something in the camera before the sky darkened and the rain threatened. So instead of calling this an emergency blip, I am going to call it a busy day blip or BDB, as I think this is a better explanation for the lack of quality!

Anyway, this is another of the Allium bulbs that my sister The Way I See It gave me last October when she visited us. It is not nearly as tightly packed as the previous Allium I blipped and I like the firework effect of the starry flowers.

So that's my BDB for today, hopefully I will have a bit more time tomorrow and manage to avoid any emergencies!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.