Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

Sunset over Hobble End Farm

Popped out last thing in the hope of seeing some good light.  I still can't predict sunsets as well as sunrises, but at least on this occasion I was in the field to see this rather than looking from the study window.

I got followed by a new member yesterday and it made me realise that I don't do as much in the way of helping new members as I used to on the old site.  This is partly due to the lack of information about new members, maybe also because there aren't as many joining.  Anyway, I have decided to try and follow and support some of the new members in the absence of any thing happening with Blip Central.  I'd encourage those of you that are established on the site to do the same, especially as I really can't see  passed the need for more members to make the site viable. 

Oh and yesterdays flame was from a Lampe Berger, which burns volatile oils to fragrance a room.  A wick rope draws the oils to the burning surface.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.