Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

Sleepless in Seattle

This blip is for Wendles56 because we have recently had a mini conversation about houseboats and cityscapes in Seattle (scenes I blipped recently). She wanted to know about the houseboat from the movie, "Sleepless in Seattle." so .....today my rowing friend, J, and I rowed around Lake Union with the idea of taking this photo on the West side of the lake. It's not too sterling as it was a very dull day and I only had the iPhone (in a waterproof bag, thank goodness, as we got "waked" leaving the dock!) but can you just see Tom Hanks sitting on the deck or out on that bench? Different color, since 1993. Another friend told me that there was another houseboat nearby used for the inside shots, but I'm not sure which. the one barely seen on the right has been remodeled. No way could I get a shot of this with the background of the city. In this one, it's behind me. You can see J's oar......
Also, Wendles56, I had to check out the beginning of the movie on netflix--The opening with the cemetery then pans up and over to a cityscape - but it's Chicago! where they moved from.....:-)
Off to a bridal shower tonight for MIkeday's daughter! And early tomorrow off to the island for 10 days-yea!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.