NOT flip flop weather

Where on earth has Mr Sunshine gone?

Today I’ve only had two little ‘on my lead’ walks.  And we’ve only walked two and a half miles in total.  Not good when we’re trying to do the 'walk 1000 miles' challenge.   I went to work with Ann and instead of going for my usual play in the park at lunchtime she said, ‘Molly it’s absolutely chucking it down with rain and I haven’t got a waterproof.  We’ll just nip out into the car park so that you can have a wee and I will wear Steve’s big yellow jacket.’

Fortunately while we were in the car park Ann did not meet any one that she knew. She’s not exactly been looking her best today.  Ha ha!!

Managed to walk home without getting wet and thought I might have a little chillax on our sun terrace.  But by the time I’d gobbled up my dinner, it was pouring with rain again.  So there’ll be no sitting on the ‘wine drinking chair’ for Ann tonight??!!

Ann says if it stops raining she’ll take me out for an extra walk later.  I don’t think it’s going to stop raining.  And now Ann has put her cardi & slippers on.  Obviously she’s wearing other clothes as well.

Message to Mr Sunshine – I love you.  Please will you come out to play tomorrow. xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.