sunset cruise on a floating chapel

Yesterday, Steven and I joined my friends from Nia and Conscious Movement for a sunset float and dance on America's only 'Floating Chapel on the Bay'. This unusual boat cruises the beautiful Intracoastal waterways between Sarasota & Anna Maria Island, Florida and also performs wedding, baby christening, vow renewal and other ceremonies on board, besides doing sunset cruises.

We all talked and danced into the sunset on the only floating chapel in this hemisphere -the other one is in Australia! (wave!) Despite a bit of engine trouble, we all had so much fun and the captains reassured us we were never in any danger of sinking! It was a very low tide. I have uploaded one of the videos Steven & I took of the cruise-it is very short, only about a minute long.

The photo here is my favorite of the evening! I was so happy Steven wanted to come with me even though he is not into dancing, and we had a super time, even with the delays. Here in this photo I captured Steven holding his camera up to catch the action on the boat and my friends Tracey and Cheryl are there laughing and talking, they are so much fun! You can also see Captain Orca (yes, that is his name!!!) in the background.

Thanks to my sweet friend Kathy Oravec for hosting this wonderful evening!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.