Day at a Time

By Tweedy

Sea Lions

The hotel in Redondo Beach was excellent. Such a comfortable room and beautifully cool so it was actually possible to sleep. Enjoyed the pool and the opportunity to walk out along the boardwalk in the breeze. Much has been eaten but probably best to gloss over that.

Had a short trip out to the harbour/harbor. The sea lions have had a platform built for them and they were basking in the sun and swimming round. They smelled extremely fishy. It was a glass sided boat so we also saw Garibaldi fish (the state sea water fish of California!), opal eyed perch, some kind of bass with lovely markings and smelt. There were lots of pelicans too, sunning themselves on the rocks.

We really are nearly at the end now and just waiting to head to the airport. The flight leaves at 22:20 tonight and gets to Heathrow at 16:50 tomorrow. I should be home in Stirling before midnight but frankly I'm confused about day/time already and feel I might well be back blipping. We'll see. I'm pleased I've been able to keep blipping while I've been away, even if the pictures have been of very variable quality and I've not really been able to keep up with comments.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.