PeckhamBelle

By PeckhamBelle

Apricot Sky

It may seem impossible to believe, but the sky really was that colour. A double rainbow, a lightning storm and then a monsoon-style rainstorm followed. Jamie and I were picking up long gold-coloured screws from the road and got soaked. We found fourteen, all the length of my palm. I'm not sure if they fell off the back of a lorry or were scattered deliberately (by the local tyre repair shop maybe??) but as I've just had to replace three new tyres on my car, it seemed like a good idea to get rid of them.

The baby Belles are staying with my mum for a couple of days while Jamie and I work together. I miss my Blipees, but it's been great to concentrate on the business and today's meeting with the designers means we finally have a line along which to base our ideas. And a lot of fancy new words to bandy about.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.