The Edge of the Wold

By gladders

Morning dew

Gus looks like he is taking a nap in the dewy morning grass, in fact he was waiting patiently for me to take the photograph.  We've gone over a month without a Gus blip, so here he is.  It was a beautiful morning with mist hanging in the valleys and over the mosses, I wished I had got up when I woke at 5 am, the rising sun coming through the cloud inversion would have been worth it.  But I snoozed until 0615, and it was still gorgeous.

Gus's little face is still there on the Blip Blog, over 3 months on.  What is going on with Blipfoto? It keeps going day to day, and clearly someone does do the occasional troubleshooting to fix faults, but the silence is eerily strange.   Quite a few of my long-standing blip chums have been posting their 1460's recently, having overtaken me and left me way behind.  It makes me think I need to do some backblips and speed up my blipping rate, in case the site falls over before I get there.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.