Life with The Pinks

By suzypink

Blip Bear comes to stay.

This morning the postman delivered a very exciting parcel. Inside was Blip Bear and Kiwi. We're very pleased to meet them. They seem to be settling in well, but I'll let Blip Bear tell you the rest:

"Hello Blip Chums! Today we arrived in Essex to stay with the Pink family. We were welcomed into the house by Mrs Pink. She said the other family members were out for a walk with someone called Peppa, so we unpacked our bags, and shared a cup of tea with Mrs Pink. Later the rest of the Pinks arrived home. There are two small ones, a big tall one, and a hairy one. The hairy one is called Peppa. She sniffed me a bit, I think she was saying hello, but I didn't understand her Essex dialect of Dog very well. After some rather yummy pizza lunch, the mini pinks (small ones) and Mr (tall one) and Mrs Pink said we were going out for the afternoon. This all sounded rather exciting, so I jumped into the car and headed off on an adventure. Kiwi decided to have a little rest, and apparently got to know Goldie the fish a bit better. 
We went to a big park, and in the park there were lots of play equipment, the mini pinks had a lovely time. There was a splash pool in the park too, and there was lots of laughter and running around. Mrs Pink told me to watch, as I haven't brought a change of hat with me, so I sat and enjoyed the sunshine and joined in with the picnic. 
There were some other friends there too, and they made me feel very welcome. I'm going to have fun this week I think."

BlipBear and Kiwi have made themselves comfy in the lounge this evening. Tomorrow we are off to the beach. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.