momcat1

By momcat1

sometimes thing don't look better in large

We saw milky way when we got home from going out for Thai food with some friends tonight. Given the lights of Binghamton and the all too near corporate park that is getting to be a rare thing. Saturn is in Scorpio too , which happens to be one of my favorite  constellations.So I thought I would give astrophotography another try. The problem is even at an Iso of 1600 it took 50-60 sec to get the milky way to show up, which gets us into star movement already, so the 60 sec looks great on the back of the camera and terrible in large. So this is 50 sec, not great but not awful. So the extra is an old one I ran across. It's a butterfly I found in Texas when visiting, no idea what it is ! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.