The Peninsula...

Without the St Ann's Square garden to do something with or about I'm a bit lost as to what to do with myself. I did go into the city centre today to have a mooch about. I passed the spot where the garden was and it looked quite desolate. At least it was clean. And the Belfast sink I'd left on the Kew Garden garden had gone along with all their stuff. I worried that wires had been crossed and whoever had packed their garden away to take back to Kew had no idea why a Belfast sink had been dumped on their site.

This is the view from the top of the Manchester Arena car park. The sky was an astonishing shade of blue and it was hot. The building is an office block called The Peninsula. It's in what's called the Green Quarter. I like this building because of all the curves. And this afternoon the sun was bouncing off it. It's a pity they didn't build it six times taller though.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.