Mollyblobs

By mollyblobs

Downy burdock

A day of identifying specimens, entering data, stocking the cupboards and generally preparing for the boys' return. My only photographs were of specimens I'd gathered - this is a view of the downy burdock showing the very webbed capitulum.

I tried my phone in the late afternoon, and was pleased to see that it worked. However, while I could browse the internet on Wifi, I couldn't connect to my network to make calls or send texts. So I tried to update the operating system and ended up  destroying it completely! 

By 9 pm all the boys were home, though Chris had had to travel by train as there weren't enough seats in the two cars returning today. I found that Chris had also managed to destroy his phone while he was away, cracking the screen while sliding down a slope. Picking people up from the station is so much harder when you can't text!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.