Wanderings & Witterings

By IvarBlipS

Wabbit

A meeting in the morning, another meeting in the evening, and a six-hour gap in-between to try and discover a life that my memory tells me must lurk somewhere.

Popped home for lunch, during which I decided that a visit to Palacerigg Country Park would be a good way to get some fresh air and exercise and maybe clear my brain in the process. And take my daily Blip - don't forget the daily Blip.

This Giant Continental Rabbit in the Children's Zoo was conveniently close to the fence for me to pop my lens through the gap and snap him / her while he / she took a break from nibbling at the grass and playing up to the dozens of young children with animal feed (on sale at the visitor centre) in their hands.

A slightly longer walk than planned then followed, and I nearly didn't leave myself enough time to make and eat dinner before my evening meeting, but I think I recognised my life as it returned briefly in the process.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.