What I've Done

By JohnGravett

There's no such thing as bad weather .......

....... just different types of lighting!

Foul day, it started raining yesterday evening, and the forecast suggests at least 36 hours of continuous rain. Add to that my man-flu and I'm feeling a bit rubbish. Still, had a day off between the PS course ending (after breakfast this morning) and the Iceland workshop (starts tomorrow). So I've had a bit of a lazy day. Gail & Emma took me out for an early Father's day lunch at the pub, and I've prepared the kit for the trip.

Todays shot taken in torrential rain, which I love, as it reduces landscapes to gentle graphic shapes and tones. The 300mm lens allowed me to shoot right across the Derwent valley through all the rain to emphasise the weather.

5am start tomorrow, not sure whether I'll have any internet connection for the next week. If I do, then I'll be blipping daily and trying to keep in touch; if not I'll have t back blip the whole trip!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.