Found

Started early with a Skype to KL, from my bed. Olivia's grandfather's mother had died, the youngest of her 3 great grandmothers.

Later L and I sat and drank tea before going 'down the town'. I bought cards and Nespresso, she bought clothes.

After lunch at Henderson she headed to the train and I went to Boots to buy many things. The sun had come out and I was hot! And the town was hooching. First weekend and the Festival already in full swing.

Sat in the garden and then welcomed Tesco. #2 son was home but sleeping.

I moved some furniture and found these photos which I thought I'd lost. Ended up doing some detective work. Who are the men on horseback? One taken by the Barry Camp photographer and the other, possibly a Lovat Scout in Skegness. But who, why?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.