My mum holding my Birthday cake

Although my birthday is actually tomorrow, we celebrated it today because my parents won't be at home at the weekend. My mum, with the help of me and my sister, prepared dinner this evening and we had a family gathering. This is the birthday cake that my mum made for me, and if you want to guess how old I'll be tomorrow, just count the candles! Hehe!

I have a tradition, which I intend to keep until I'm 50. On every birthday I put all the candles on the cake, which means that each year it's a bit more difficult. Today I managed to blow them all in one go!!! All that exercise is paying off now! I knew it would come in useful one day! :)

This morning I went to the beach and I managed to end up with a red face. Me just turning too Scottish!! I had a siesta and then I went to get myself a pair of shoes as a birthday present. Back home I helped with the birthday do.

We had a great time, but tonight I'll go to bed early because I'm feeling a bit tired and sunburnt. Tomorrow I intend to have a couple of drinks to celebrate my birthday.

Thanks very much for all your nice comments! I hope you all have a great weekend! :)



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.