It's a baldy bald life!

By DrK

I've not done a blip for ages, mainly because I've not had the chance to take the camera out in the last few weeks. I got about 20 amazing shots today....or so they looked on the LCD but most ended up being deleted. I thought this one was really beautiful though.....

I was off work today and spent half the morning in Tameside General. Sheeesh....it is a hospital but goodness, how ill most people looked. And that was just the visitors. I had to dodge a wall of tobacco smoke just to get through the front doors, even though there were "No Smoking" signs everywhere. A Daily Mail columnist would have had a field day! I was seen just over 70 minutes late.....by a wee camp Dr who looked about 19 years old. The examination took all of 5 seconds, he said everything was fine (I won't give more details) and wasn't worried as he said my blood count was normal!
Me being a geek wanted to know where on the normality curve I lay.....so he minced off happily to find out. 142 g/l Dr K, he said..... which I was pleased with as it was indeed normal. If he had said 138, that still would have been within normal ranges but I would have been pissed!

When home, I was then interviewed by phone for 220 Magazine which I found difficult. Not having eye contact with a journalist worries me! Then I toodled into town as I wanted to go to the Unicorn Grocery as I needed healthy food! My favourite healthy thing was a bottle of ginger IPA.....organic of course.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.