The Boys on the "Beach"

This morning I was woken earlyish by a sharp clatter followed swiftly by Minstrel's claws in my hand. He'd gone for his usual pounce to wake me up but caught my glasses and tablet as he leapt. The noise startled him and he landed claws out, leaving three little holes in my hand. I got up covered in blood and it still hurts now, though the clawmarks are barely visible.

It wasn't worth going back to sleep as I had the tidying, cooking etc. to do ready for Jeri and the boys coming.

Once they arrived we ate our lasagne then went for a walk into town to the makeshift "beach" for a while it was a lovely day for it! This wasn't the best shot of the day, but it is the only one with all three of them in one place!

Time to get ready and head to work now. I really hope it will be quieter than last night!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.