Living in a jungle

Thanks a lot for the power packets I have received from you.

The world has to be quite a jungle as you do not remember things clearly - or anything at all. And as any issue or rule is hard to understand or remember longer than one minute.

My poor alzheimer father has today again left walking from the open dementia home... After they had found him and had him back, the nursing director asked if we would agree to move my dad for daytimes into the geriatric ward, with locked doors.
Yes please, what a good idea!
(I did not say it aloud, but it is great that they already realized the situation he has)

In the evening I visited my dad as we had the social welfare supervisor with us. My father had refuced to sign any agreemets with the dementia home. The supervisior asked for help. After I had explained the rental agreement to my dad (took only miserable 45minutes), I got him slowly to grab the pen and finally sign the rental agreement for the flat. It took over an hour to sign four more simple papers. (Sigh)
And later in the evening I did one clearing of his financial state with my stepmother. All papers done now.

Byrocracy - another jungle!

Good night sleep needed.

Susanna

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.