Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

By Brilliant Light

The German War Cemetery on Cannock Chase.  Certainly hadn't intended to have this as a subject today.  With similar conditions to yesterday and mist likely, I headed up to the chase to do some aerial work in Sherbrooke Valley.  The extra image indicates conditions, but as I was walking back I noticed this tree lit amongst the headstones.  

I'm getting rather paranoid about being able to recognise names in my images; probably due to some recent training as my local authority ventures into the minefield that is social media.  We have been trained on the dos and don'ts of images posted by organisations.  I'm surprised I can photograph anything!  To cover myself I took this into Photoshop and blurred all of the names on the headstones.  The things we do for an image.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.