AFTER RAIN COMES SUNSHINE

So when the sky went changing in blue I started my walk. This last sentence I cannot accept as a regular one. But sometimes I start a sentence and it is clear enough that I do not know how to finish it in english. Most of the times I let it then go and delete it. Too complicated I think, too lazy to think harder.
In the pond I saw the female swan with the cygnets and at the other side of the pond I saw the woman who had phoned the Animal aid ambulance for the ill male swan. She was calling the swan, she swam followed by the cygnets to her and they all became oatmeal from her. I walked around to her and asked if she had news from the ill swan.
She had and told me it would take some days before the poor one would be better and could be reunited with his mate.
In the meantime she led the swan with the babies every evening to the island in the pond, the one where we now stood. There she could be safer during the night.
She was squated and asked me to do the same, because the swan would feel less threatened if we made ourselves little.
I noticed the baby grebe swimming and look, her both parents were there too and together they dived and preened and the baby kept near the mother.
Then the goslings with (she told me) two fathers and a mother came and became oatmeal too.
Nice to have met a woman who lives near the pond and who has so much information to share. When she left me she said stay a little time here till I have lured the heron away (the heron was standing along the pond too) to my home where on the balcony I give him/her a little fish. And that I did.
Piet Hein had in the meantime cycled to the beach and had been enthralled by the beauty of the morning there. In fact by mobile he told me so standing in the blowing wind obviously.
The blip shows mother swan entering the island where the cygnets were washing themselves.

My haiku:

Scent danger creatures
Human or animal alike
I hurry home fast(ly)

And the russian proverb:

Fear the goat from the front, the horse from the rear, and man from all sides.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.