Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

Bob the Builder

I had a wonderful catch up with the Wombat and CCN on their way back home.  We chose Raymond Terrace as it was relatively easy for both them and me.  Afterwards, I went down to the duck ponds (more like a big park with a series of ponds) to see if I could get a blip.  There is only one bit of parking near a relatively busy road and it amused me to see a large gaggle of geese strolling across it to the pond bringing the traffic to a standstill.  Once they got across all hell broke loose in Goose wars as you can see from the extras.  There was a large canteen of spoonbills and I think there might be some hanky panky going on because it looks like some nests are going to be built as you can see here with Bob.  There were also a lot of Night Heron (also in the extra) a newbie for me I think.

Back home, quickly changed and then Hamish and I went for a visit.  We are just back from a walk and dinner is on.  It is going to be an early night for me as I am going to the dogs tomorrow.  Well the dog show in Sydney and it's an early start.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.