Through these eyes

By kwdiane

A grand day out

Kwchas had to get up really early this morning to watch Chester play in Dover.  As I was awake and it was a beautiful day, I decided to take myself off to the coast for the day.

Of course, what I should have done was check the weather forecast for North Wales!  As I got closer to Talacre, the clouds blew in and the sky grew darker and darker.  I had only been walking for 20 minutes when the heavens opened and a mad dash back to the car ensued!

As I had started out so early I would have got home at 10:00 if I had turned back (hardly a 'day out'), so I decided to continue down the coast to the RSPB reserve at Conwy.

Brilliant decision.  The timing was perfect.  The incoming tide pushed all the birds from the coast down the estuary into the reserve.  I saw huge flocks of Oystercatcher, Curlew, Redshank and Lapwings, 9 Grey Herons and 5 egrets.

My extra photo is of a Common Darter dragonfly - I couldn't resist another macro shot.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.