GoGo Captain USA

We were up late.  It was raining – again.  We played UNO until I had had enough of BB’s cheating.  TT made the decision that we would go to Norwich – in the rain.  Once parked we were soaked within a couple of hundred yards.  I took shelter under a canopy – with thoughts of heading straight back to the car as my feet and trousers were soaked through.  After some time I wondered what we were standing beside and realised it was public toilets.  After a while the rain eased and I reluctantly followed the boys and lo and behold we found a dragon – the first of many.

A couple of years ago we did a gorilla hunt in Norwich – this year it is dragons.  BB led us around Norwich on a dragon hunt.

But first to dry off.  We headed to the cathedral café, had a lovely lunch and made sure we were all dry before we emerged again – by which time the rain had gone off.  I popped into a pound shop and bought a brolly – but didn’t need it.  The mere act of purchasing it kept the rain at bay. We spent the rest of the afternoon on the hunt.

We finished our day in Norwich with pizza for tea, and when we left the restaurant it was the brightest it had been all day.  After a final bit of dragon hunting we drove home as it was getting dark – with a bit of a red sky which I hoped would be a good omen.

Here is BB with GoGo Captain USA - one of his favourites.  The extra is one of my favourites - Cavell.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.