Bless

It was so wet this morning that I didn't expect to be able to have a wander around the university campus today. However, by the time we reached Stirling the rain had stopped so wander I did.

Although the rain had stopped it was very windy making it very cold. The temperature reading was 10 degrees but with the wind it felt much colder.

The mother swan was out on the loch with her babies. When she saw me at the water's edge she came over, her cygnets following. I expect she was hoping I would have some food for them.

I took so many photos of the swan, the cygnets and a poor injured young crow that I fear will not survive very long.

I had to blip this. Hard to imagine the size and power there will be in those little tiny wings.

Bless.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.