Blue skies today

Another busy day for me and Becky. It started with the discovery that we had no water.  We found out that the whole neighborhood had no water.  Apparently a pump had broken and the water company were trying to fix it.  So we did the best we could without water for ablutions and luckily I had some bottled water for Becky's morning cup of tea. 

After breakfast we got the bus to the Metrocentre.  Had a good look around the shops.  In between shopping we had morning coffee in Waterstones and lunch in Pret A Manger.

We came back home and were pleased to find that the water was back on.  We just chilled out and listened to the match on the radio.  Swansea 2 Newcastle 0.  It was a terrible match from a Newcastle fans point of view.  We had a player sent off and from then on there was just no hope of winning.

Then Becky had a nice relaxing bubble bath and  later on we walked down to the village and went to the local Wetherspoons for a meal.  The weather had been lovely all day and it was such a pleasant evening that we decided to walk home the long way.  Becky enjoyed her tour of the village passing by her old schools and places where she used to play when she was little.

When we got home Neil was here after his day at work.  I cooked him a meal and the three of us settled down to watch Match of the Day.

At the moment the time is 2am.  I am in pain from ( what I think is ) a sudden attack of gout in my left big toe.  I have taken painkillers which so far have had no effect.  Hope I will be able to sleep OK.

Apologies for lack of comments  but I hope to remedy that over the next few days when things get back to normal.

Steps today - 21,697

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.