Being WildCardinal...

By WildCardinal

Human aperture?

Today's challenge is 'a phobia'. I don't think I've got any, other than maybe heights but I consider that healthy self preservation :-)

The closest I come is an extreme squeamishness about anything touching my eyes. I've had it for as long as I can remember. As a child getting the bus to school I never liked hedges and trees whipping past the windows as I had a natural reaction that it was going to get my eyes. Certainly not as debilitating as phobias such as spiders and snakes.

If it is a phobia though, it would be classified as ommetaphobia, but I don't think I'm even close to that.

While taking the picture (it's my eye!), I got to thinking how amazing the eye is - constantly variable aperture, fast response and maintains a pretty much perfect circle.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.