Simply Me

By Suze981

Back to the old routine

2 years ago, I was in the best physical shape I'd ever or probably will ever be - I'd completed marathon 3 and was training for marathon 4.

1 year ago, I wasn't running at all, getting more and more frustrated with my ridiculous injuries.

Now I've only run once in two weeks. I feel bad about it. I used to love it with every fibre of my body - even when I was bleeding, in pain or even lost on a ridiculous 20 mile run - I still loved it. I worry sometimes that I've lost that loving feeling.

I told myself I've been too busy to run recently. But we all know that I'd never have stood for that 2 years ago. I'd have made time.

So it's time to bloody well pull my socks up and get back to the old routine. Starting with a short 3.5 mile run in the streets surrounding Arthur's Seat tonight.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.