Latitude Living

By QueSeraSara

Friendship

We spent this afternoon lounging by my friend Mindy's pool. It was a beautiful day that was made even lovelier by spending quality time with someone that I hold dear.

Mindy and I have been friends for over 20 years. I was reminded of the number today, because she and her husband, whom I also adore, will be celebrating their 20th wedding anniversary in the coming week, and they had just begun dating when I met Mindy. Over the years, we have seen our lives change. We've experienced happy and sad times. We've explored various parts of the world together and celebrated each other's successes. I admire Mindy for her insights and talents, but mostly for her capacity to care. It thrilled me that when Kathy came into my life, Mindy quickly embraced her and established her own friendship with my partner.

I know Mindy looks at my blips every day, and I want to tell her how much I love her.

"We'll be friends forever, won't we, Pooh?' asked Piglet.
Even longer,' Pooh answered."


~ A.A. Milne, Winnie-the-Pooh


Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.