BRAMBLE FLOWERS

Early start to Morrisons with my friend Jan.  Neil was still here when I got back but he went home soon after. 

The weather was lovely so I put on a load of washing and hung it out.  Popped out of my back gate to take a shot of the bramble bush which grows nearby in the  lane.  It used to be massive and when we first moved here we would often see people coming specially to pick the blackberries.  It doesn't get many berries on it these days - and the ones which do appear are just eaten by the birds.

The fine weather didn't last and we have had a rainy evening . Just a quiet night in for me watching TV.  Bake Off is on at the moment.  Some great bread based creations are being produced.

Yesterdays mystery item proved very easy to guess.  Of course it was a roll of sellotape on a ( very dusty ) dispenser.  I have included " the reveal "  as my extra shot.

Steps today - 4,907

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.