Blue Dasher

I'm identifying this dragon as a female Blue Dasher. The male will be of slightly different colors and only the female has red eyes. The Blue Dasher is a common dragonfly throughout North America. They certainly are 'common' around our pond! This little dragon can consume about 300 insects a day! For a closer head shot of a female Blue Dasher Dragonfly take a look at one I blipped two days ago...'Good Morning Dragon'. Earlier this morning I was scullking around the Home Depot water retention pond and saw these four birds...among many others. The first was a member of a large family of ducks, I could not id them. The second...a 'handsome' Muscovy Duck. Some think them ugly, I think they have 'character', and the third two immature Ibis. Ibis are very common birds here. Kind of like pigeons with long bills and legs! BIRDS

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.