Cumbria Here I Come

By marpaul

Distressed look

Thought I'd go for a "distressed look"  today.   I usually prefer these types of images in mono but for this one I prefered it in colour.

A bit of a non eventful day, lots of dog walking and Misty is happy as her best friend has come to stay for a week and if she plays her cards right she'll have another friend to stay very soon.  Had a wasted trip to Carlise as shop didn't have in stock what I needed, but on the way out I bumped into somebody I haven't seen for a while so we had a good catch up, so perhaps it wasn't a wasted trip after all :)

Apparently I have to fill in the nail holes on the new wood and there's me thinking the person who fitted it would be doing it!!  I am rubbish at doing this kind of thing, but hey ho I've had a go, there was a lot of them.  I'm much better at painting walls.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.