Ramblings and Mutterings

By ValleyAllBlack

365 - May the Blip be with you!

So this is it, the 365 blip challenge has finally been achieved, a whole of my life captured in photos and words. Time seems to have flown, but looking back some things seem like a long, long time ago now, but overall it's been a great experience.

So a few thank you's to those people who inspired me to Blip, Jerry, Cathy, Ponty, Si and Flintaxe, your journals showed what could be done with this wonderful site. It's been a great community and I follow some amazing people whose journals are a highlight of blip. And where else could I follow the adventures of Larry, Barney, Charlesworth and Wooly?

And so to today's blip, I wanted to celebrate with something special so commissioned my friend Adam to come up with this great cartoon, and of course if you're a regular follower you'll know my love of all things Star Wars, so I'm finally a Jedi! And as this challenge has taught me you tend to do some silly things for a blip, so what better saying than 'May the Blip be with you!'

Blip has helped open my eyes to the beauty of the world, seeing things that previously I wouldn't have given a second glance to, and as Keats wrote in his poem Endymion "a thing of beauty is a joy for ever." Here is a fine example. We truly are blessed with a wonderful world to live in and enjoy, I only hope we realise we are also the caretakers and need to look after it as best we can.

I've not really got any favourites because they've all captured the moment of that day, looking back there have been some personal highs and lows, and it's that ability to capture those feelings in a photo or words which makes Blipfoto excellent!

P.S. Pip I know I promised Han Solo but hopefully a Jedi will do!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.