Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

Taylors

Today was visiting day.  In between I managed to get to the Speers Point farmers markets although ran into someone I knew and only managed to get some apples because everywhere else was packing up.  Then to pick up the new shoes and back home for washing and mowing.  I wanted to catch the sunset as there was some cloud about and more smoke haze but I was like a beagle in a rabbit farm and kept getting distracted.  I wound up in Taylors Beach, Port Stephens.  30 years ago this used to be a sleepy little place which was great for fishing and you would often see dolphins going past.  There is a park along the foreshore and we used to have bbqs and the like.  Well there were still some people fishing but the park is no dogs and there are signs up about no bathing and no waterskiing, no this and no that.  Times have changed I suppose.

The extra was walking down the foreshore a bit and looking north.  Very peaceful

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.