Marigold

18.0C starting bright then clouding over before lunchtime. Some light showers. Zephyr.

Maeve the Deerhound and I went through to Arbroath before 9am and had our walk round the harbour. The lock gate to the inner harbour was open, so we walked round past the lifeboat station then came back round the inner harbour and out to the outer harbour and boatyard. No boats on the boatyard slipway today, and almost all the shellfish boats and day trip boats were out at sea. The fishing boat Marigold is moored in the corner of the inner harbour nearest the boatyard. I found myself wondering if she is in for repair or perhaps for dismantling. This shot looks better in 'large' against the black background. I have a really good reflections shot ... but I am saving the rest of my extras for Mid Argyll in September!

Maeve had her croissant corner then went out to the back garden when we got home. She came in just before noon when spots of rain came on. I took her for walk. Just a 2 mile loop down to the shore road and round the main road and back home so I could watch the F1 qualifying for the Belgian Grand Prix on telly.

DMC-LX7 f/4 1/1600 sec. ISO-80 18mm (35mm focal length 108mm)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.